Lessons in Leadership

Whether you are a classroom teacher, a middle manager of a school leader you will have a leadership role, so how much thought do you give to your style of leadership?

This light hearted article on the leadership of James T Kirk make an easy ready but makes some sensible points.

    1. Keep exploring and learning.
    2. Ensure that we encourage creativity and innovation by listening to the advice of people with vastly different opinions.
    3. Occasionally get down in the trenches with the members of our teams so we understand their needs and earn their trust and loyalty.
    4. Understand the psychology of others
    5. Radically change course when circumstances dictate.

It’s easy to dismiss these but there is some useful stuff there if you are ready to think about the first point.

Article

11 thoughts on “Lessons in Leadership

Add yours

  1. To boldly lead where no one had led before. I love it… it’s good to have a titter now and again… and yet… there is much truth in this (as indeed, there was insight in Star Wars… Could this be the start of other “lessons from fictional leaders” I treasure my “Tao of Pooh” – great book.

  2. whoah this blog is fantastic i really like reading your posts.
    Stay up the good work! You know, many persons are searching around for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  3. Wonderful items from you, man. I have keep in mind youur stuff prior to and yyou are just extreemely great.

    I actually like what youu have bought right here, certainly like what you
    are saying annd the way through whioch you say it.
    You’re makking it enjoyable andd you still taske
    care oof to stay it smart. I cant wait to read farr more from you.
    That is actually a wonderful site.

  4. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this
    blog and I am inspired! Very helpful information particularly the closing section :
    ) I handle such info a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a
    very lengthy time. Thanks and good luck.

  5. Hey there fantastic website! Does running a blog such as this
    take a large amount of work? I’ve absolutely no knowledge of programming however I was hoping to start
    my own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject however I simply wanted to ask.
    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

