New Leaf

My first job in ICT in school was under the tutelage of the lovely Tess – a charming teacher of Business Studies – way back in geological time. Tess worked hard to make sure that I did things the ‘right’ way and one convention was the double space after a full stop. From time to time the discussion has arisen about whether this should be a single space or not and I have held on to my conviction with absolute certainty.

I am now convinced that this is wrong and the ‘single spacers’ are right so this article is my attempt to put the record straight.  I’s a single spacer from now on.

On the other hand – does it matter?  Farhad Manjoo is in no doubt and his argument is compelling (if you’re interested).

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

